Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join A+PEL
University Contacts
Share |

 

University Name

Advisor Name

Advisor Email

Holy Cross

Dr. Christine Hypolite

chypolite@uhcno.edu

Louisiana Tech

Amy Vessel

avessel@latech.edu

LSU

Dr. Elecia Lathon

drlathon@cox.net

LSU-A

Mrs.Susan Myrick

smyrick@lsua.edu

McNeese State

Dr. Kathleen Williams

kwilliams1@mcneese.edu

Southern

Emily Jackson

emilyjackson525@gmail.com

UL

Dayle Guillory

dguillory@louisiana.edu

ULM

Lacy Hitt

hitt@ulm.edu

UNO

Melissa Nunez

mlnunez2@uno.edu

 

Student members of A+PEL enjoy the following advantages:

  • Student Teacher Scholarship Opportunities
  • Professional membership dues available at a reduced price
  • Free professional development workshops
  • Connect with other education majors and statewide professional educators.
  • Learn about various career opportunities and preparatory programs offered in the field of education.
  • Development of leadership skills
  • University Representation on the State A+PEL Board of Directors.
  • Membership with a Louisiana based organization.

Ever feel the need to be more involved in your future profession? Why not join other students who are joining the A+PEL chapter at their campus!  No chapter yet on your campus?  It's easy to start one by contacting the A+PEL state office at (800) 364-2735.  

Subscribe to A+PEL's E-newsletter!