Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join A+PEL
Community Search
Staff
Share |

Staff of A+PEL

Executive Director

Dr. Keith Courville, Ed.S., Ph.D.
Executive Director of A+PEL
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
keith@apeleducators.org
www.twitter.com/keitheducation

Deputy Director and Director of Programs

Miranda Britt
Deputy Director of A+PEL
Director of Programs, University Relations and Professional Development
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
miranda@apeleducators.org

Director of Advocacy and Communication

Lauren P. Nero
General Counsel for A+PEL
Director of Advocacy and Communication
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
lauren@apeleducators.org

Legal Matters

Polly Broussard
Director of Legal Services
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
contact A+PEL for legal services

NOLA Regional Director

Jeff Southerland
Southeast Regional Director
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
Fax: (225) 766-5053
jeff@apeleducators.org

Southwest Regional Director

April Dunnehoo
Southwest Regional Director
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
Fax: (225) 766-5053
april@apeleducators.org

Regional Director of North Louisiana

 

Desiree Alexander

318-759-7591

desiree@apeleducators.org|www.apeleducators.org

Ms. Desiree Alexander, Ed.S. is an award-winning, multi-degreed educator who has been in the educational field since 2002. She is the Founder CEO of Educator Alexander Consulting, LLC. She consults with members of several schools/businesses and presents at conferences nationwide. She holds various certifications, as well as multiple technology certifications, including, but not limited to, IC3 certification, Google Certified Trainer and Innovator, Apple Teacher 2016, and a Microsoft Innovative Educator Trainer and Expert. She is a 2019 Shreveport National Pan-Hellenic Council Mover and Shaker, a 2017 Young Professional Initiative 40 Under 40 Awards Honoree, 2017 Center for Digital Education Top 30 Technologists, Transformers & Trailblazers, 2017 PBS Learning Media Digital Innovator for Louisiana, 2016 A+PEL Member of the Year, 2015 Librarian of the Year for Louisiana Librarian Association, 2014 Leader of the Year for Region 2 Louisiana Association of Computer Using Educators, and a campus 2015 Teacher of the Year in the Zachary Community School District.

Baton Rouge Area Director

Jeanie Achord
Baton Rouge Area Director
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
Fax: (225) 766-5053
apel@apeleducators.org

Director of Operations

Sarah Eich
Director of Operations
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
apel@apeleducators.org

 

Director of Technology

Terri Olsen
Director of Technology
(800) 364-2735 or (225) 769-4005
teacher@apeleducators.org

News
Calendar

9/28/2019 » 5/2/2020
Mentor Teacher Training Course

Click an image to learn more about A+PEL!